skip navigation

DC State Athletic Association Names 2018 Baseball & Softball All-State Teams

By John Webster, Jr., 06/13/18, 4:30PM EDT


Washington, DC – The District of Columbia State Athletic Association is proud to announce the selection of its Spring All-State teams.

The teams were selected by voting among the coaches in
each sport.

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Sam Himmelfarb, Wilson.

ALL-STATE TEAM: Colin Bosley-Smith, Wilson; Will Bouma, Wilson; Austin Burgess, St. Albans; Nick Escoto, Gonzaga; Declan Friel, St. Anselm’s; Jacob Hardney, Gonzaga; Alex Hill, Wilson;
Justin Hurley, Sidwell Friends; Steven Jimenez, Cardozo; Clark Klitenic, St. Albans; Carlo Pizzano, St. Anselm’s; Andrew Rabinowitz, Sidwell Friends; Solomon Redo, School Without
Walls; Marcus Reid, Maret.

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Jamie Wang, National Cathedral.

ALL-STATE TEAM: Aubrie Bauer, Model; Kiera Dent, Georgetown Visitation; Clare Fortier, National Cathedral; Ashleigh Fultz, St. John’s; Jordan Gasho, National Cathedral; Shelby Griffith, Washington Latin; Emry Hankins, Wilson; Emma Jacobson, Wilson; Ellie Kearns, National Cathedral; Emma Kreisberg, Maret; Gabby Micheli, Washington Latin; Bella Ronca, St.
John’s; Crystal Salit, Model; Kim Turcios, Bell.